160 Words I Wrote Based on this Image 7

Standard

NatFdCm

“Got to the Storm”  by João Taborda, 2014


Both eyes towards the water… but his feet firmly planted. They set off to sea. The sky bellows and echos the cries of man and burst to to life through strikes of jagged light. The captain does not fear though.

For he and his crew have a mission.

Together they will challenge the sublime calling of the water. The horrifying suffocation that lurks below its surface. They bob and drift over the ripples of rolling water and fizzy white sea foam… as drop after drop falls onto the deck.

For he and his crew are just a toy gliding over the uneven glass.

Out there beyond the sinking horizon lays a land of plenty and wonder. A place more hopeful than all before it. Just beyond the kissing of the murky brown and fuzzy grey.

For hope is the god ray of a storm.

They hold their tongues, the moment is silent…. so that they may bask in the light.


Have any tips on how I can improve? Did this make you think of a story you wanna write? How’s your day going? Wanna just talk? Leave a comment!

If you enjoyed this you should like it, reblog it, maybe share on Facebook and give that old follow button over there a nice press.

So I was planning on posting the second chapter to ‘Relics of the Past’ but I’ve been bogged down with school and I didn’t want to rush an unfinished work. My hope is to post it next Sunday.

Also, as always, I want to thank the photographer for this just amazing photograph. I actually wrote an essay on it for my art history class. It is just a well balance image with many Renaissance type qualities.

Social Media:

Make sure you follow me on Facebook so you don’t miss updates about my blog.

Also I have a Twitter now, @BFandMG.

Lastly if you’re really enjoying my work it’d mean the world to me if you’d consider pledging on Patreon. Two dollars a month is nothing for most of you but for me it is a chance to make a living as a writer.


Never stop creating,

-Tye Files

11 thoughts on “160 Words I Wrote Based on this Image 7

  1. Very nice.
    The only suggestion I would make would be to start with a whole sentence and not a fragment, because it is a little jerky. After that, I was able to ebb and flow with your words like the water in your pic.
    Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You have an impeccable command over imagery .You really ace with each and every post.Thank you for the follow.It really means a lot to a person who has just forayed into blogging.Thanks a ton!

    Like

Leave a Reply

