Personal Post Friday 9/23/16

Standard

I know what you’re going to ask, “Tye what is this?” Well dear reader this is something new I am going to try. This is a test post. Being a small blog affords me the ability to be experimental and try new things. I have some other ideas that I will test out in the months to come. If I like them they will stay. If I don’t like them then they will go. So if this is the only Personal Post Friday I ever do it’s cause I didn’t work out they way I hoped.

Now why am I doing this? Well to share some of my smaller thoughts with y’all. Maybe tell you somethings about my week. Updates you on events. Share cool things. I don’t know. There is no real structure, that’s kinda the point of this.

So let’s get started.

First Jacob wants to say thank you for all the positive feed back you gave him. He didn’t know his work would be so well received. His next post is scheduled for October 16th. I’ve read the first half-draft and I like it even more. So if you don’t want to miss the post hit that follow button, if you want to check out his first post you can find it here. For more on Jacob or to see his other work check out his blog Atomic Scribbles.

So that podcast I was supposed to do last Friday… yeah… I wrote, recorded and even edited the whole thing. Turns out, however, SoundCloud only let’s you upload thirty minutes of audio for free. Now this podcast was only about five minutes but that would mean I could only upload six podcasts unless I pay for the monthly plan. If I wanted unlimited upload time I would have to pay $15 a month. That is not something I am willing to do. When I do start putting money into Butterflies & Machineguns it will first be to register a domain name for this website instead of using the free WordPress url.

If you do want to check out something cool on SoundCloud a friend of mine is putting his talents to use by producing music. He is still very much just getting started but released a remix for Take Off by piXXel yesterday. Remix by Tenebris Ex.

I am in the process of finishing the post for this Sunday. I would have finished it already but I came down with the flu on Wednesday and have been feeling like shit since. Which really sucks because my first day of class was on Thursday. (Yeah this is me just bitching so you’ll say nice things in the comments.)

REMINDER I HAVE AN EMAIL ADDRESS WHICH I WANT YOU TO SEND STUFF TOO! I have a lot of distractions in life so if you’d like me to see the picture you took, listen to the song you made, read the post you wrote, the best way to do so is to email it to me at ButterfliesandMachineguns@gmail.com. If I really like it, if it just speaks to me, I’ll even link it on a future post.

In other news I was nominated by Cassiopeia’s Moon along with a few other blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award. I’d like to just say thank you and offer a few blogs which I think deserve more attention:

  1. That Bookshelf Bitch
  2. MATH with BAD DRAWINGS
  3. TeacherofYa’s Book Blog
  4. Unraveled Routes

Thank you all for being so awesome.

Alright well I think that’s it for now.

End Test Post


Butterflies & Machineguns  for all my stories.

Twitch for all my game streams.

Tumblr for all the comics I write BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY a place where I will share all the cool stuff you send me. So send your content to my email: ButterfliesandMachineguns@gmail.com

Instagram for a daily funny picture

Facebook and Twitter for you to stay informed.

Patreon for me to make ends meet. Pledges start at just $2 a month.

Even if you don’t pledge to me on patreon all my content is still here for you to enjoy. The next best thing you can do is to follow me at all the above links, to share things you read, to like things you share and to comment.

Never stop creating,

-Tye Files

 

7 thoughts on “Personal Post Friday 9/23/16

Leave a Reply

